Angmering Community Land Trust Limited – Board of Trustees

Membership of Angmering Community Land Trust Limited is open to people who live or work in the Parish of Angmering. We are a Community Benefit Society registered with the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) as a community-led not-for-profit organisation.

We are managed by a Board of Trustees who are all volunteers. Where specific skills or expertise are required, we will engage with consultants to provide that expertise.

Shareholder members can attend General Meetings and Annual General Meetings and can apply to be elected to the Board of Trustees.

Community Benefit Societies must operate within a national framework of rules and regulations but are encouraged to develop local policies which help to ensure the smooth functioning of the organisation. The local governance policies of ACLT can be found here.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees consists of between 3 and 12 members with the current number sitting at 7 members. Board members are elected for a period of three years and are required to direct the activities of the Trust in accordance with its Rules of Governance.